Wild Things - NZ Trail Running Club NZ Trail Running Club
Menu

Login


don't have an account?

Wild Explorers Leaderboard

Trail Directory proudly supported by Highbeam

Read Instructions

Wild Explorers Leaderboard

Exploring new trails is fun, and at Wild Things one of our big goals is to encourage our members to EXPLORE.

Each time you tick off a new run from our trail directory you will automatically be awarded 50 Explorer Points + bonus Explorer Points equal to the Grunt Factor for the run you have completed e.g. when you tick off a run with a Grunt Factor of 18 points you will be awarded 50 + 18 = 68 Explorer Points.

PLEASE NOTE:

  1. The leaderboard operates on an honesty system. Please honour this and only claim runs that you have actually done in their entirety, as described in the trail guide.
  2. You can only claim a trail once – you get points for exploring more trails not running the same ones lots of times!
  3. Any one run can only earn one lot of Explorer Points e.g. if you were to run the whole of the Hillary Trail you can only claim the full run, not each of the shorter sections that make it up too. If however you run one of these smaller sections on another occasion then you can claim that run then.
  4. Retrospective claiming of past runs done is fine, just so long as you did them as described in the guide.

Hide

Filter By Age

Filter By Gender

Filter By Region

Filter By Experience

Wild Explorer Explorer Points Completed Trails Last Active
1 Tony Sharpe 8,451 102 Thursday 5th October 2017
2 Mike Steel 6,505 73 Saturday 21st October 2017
3 Katie Smith 4,517 57 Sunday 17th September 2017
4 Matt Bixley 4,275 50 Sunday 27th August 2017
5 Dan Boulton 4,047 51 Sunday 1st October 2017
6 Vicki Woolley 4,027 52 Sunday 27th August 2017
7 Malcolm Law 4,015 46 Wednesday 18th October 2017
8 Stu Houston 3,726 47 Tuesday 27th June 2017
9 Nick Johnston 3,609 48 Tuesday 20th June 2017
10 Mike Tennent 3,480 47 Sunday 20th August 2017
11 Matt Doherty 2,888 38 Monday 11th September 2017
12 June McClintock 2,636 33 Monday 25th September 2017
13 Kym Skerman 2,518 33 Sunday 6th August 2017
14 Kieran Philip 2,482 34 Tuesday 20th June 2017
15 Danny Garrett 2,332 26 Thursday 20th April 2017
16 Andre Chalmers 2,119 26 Monday 1st May 2017
17 Raewyn Peters 2,041 25 Sunday 24th September 2017
18 Graham Stuart 1,890 25 Thursday 12th October 2017
19 Elise Arnst 1,835 27 Tuesday 16th May 2017
20 Tony Calder-Steele 1,819 26 Thursday 25th May 2017
21 Simon Dodge 1,790 21 Tuesday 5th September 2017
22 Melissa Franklin 1,629 24 Monday 18th September 2017
23 Jenny Hirst 1,613 21 Wednesday 28th June 2017
24 Chris Bennett 1,580 18 Monday 1st May 2017
25 Tom Booth 1,579 20 Friday 25th August 2017
26 Stephanie Berry 1,530 21 Saturday 26th August 2017
27 Andy Millard 1,470 16 Wednesday 3rd May 2017
28 Rob Edkins 1,443 20 Sunday 4th June 2017
29 Kate Annan 1,408 19 Wednesday 11th October 2017
30 Jo Steven 1,351 18 Monday 7th August 2017
31 Allan Haydock 1,327 17 Saturday 7th October 2017
32 Ben Aynsley 1,304 16 Monday 21st August 2017
33 Tania Miller 1,293 16 Monday 17th April 2017
34 James Stewart 1,281 17 Thursday 6th July 2017
35 Karl Buchanan 1,236 17 Saturday 9th September 2017
36 Cheryl Steel 1,223 16 Thursday 27th April 2017
37 Ryan Cooke 1,213 15 Sunday 6th August 2017
38 Meg Mason 1,209 16 Friday 21st April 2017
39 Gerald Greig 1,186 17 Tuesday 30th May 2017
40 Sue Hardy 1,175 15 Friday 20th October 2017
41 Rita Onosa 1,158 15 Monday 19th June 2017
42 Tony Phillips 1,157 13 Tuesday 26th September 2017
43 Geoff Neal 1,111 14 Tuesday 11th April 2017
44 Cass Goodwin 1,062 15 Sunday 18th June 2017
45 Trent Vannisselroy 1,043 14 Sunday 7th May 2017
46 Tim Carpenter 1,026 10 Thursday 6th April 2017
47 Steve Tripp 1,007 12 Friday 21st July 2017
48 Fleur Douglas 999 13 Tuesday 25th April 2017
49 Lance Knauf 978 14 Sunday 24th September 2017
50 Christine Borland 952 10 Wednesday 18th October 2017
51 Craig Stott 947 13 Sunday 1st October 2017
52 Orla Seymour 944 14 Sunday 1st October 2017
53 Jane King 920 11 Sunday 14th May 2017
54 Lynn Bosworth 915 12 Sunday 24th September 2017
55 Corrine O'Connell 908 11 Monday 24th April 2017
56 Clare Sunde 891 12 Monday 4th September 2017
57 Lydia Handsfield 883 12 Monday 25th September 2017
58 Michelle Haynes 875 10 Saturday 13th May 2017
59 Emma Dryland 873 13 Thursday 12th October 2017
60 Claire Fox 866 11 Thursday 3rd August 2017
61 Jackson Arlidge 860 12 Tuesday 8th August 2017
62 Bernie Hopkins 844 9 Thursday 27th April 2017
63 Dave Hall 824 9 Tuesday 22nd August 2017
64 Daniel Redmond 819 9 Thursday 25th May 2017
65 Julian Bee 817 8 Tuesday 2nd May 2017
66 Gary Crilley 809 9 Thursday 22nd June 2017
67 Reesh Casey 794 11 Sunday 8th October 2017
68 Janine Ogden 768 10 Thursday 3rd August 2017
69 Nicky Armstrong 758 11 Thursday 20th April 2017
70 Steve Dabbs 756 10 Friday 28th July 2017
71 Marisa Ruhter 755 8 Wednesday 19th April 2017
72 Nic Ayson 743 9 Tuesday 29th August 2017
73 Brent Tucker 735 10 Saturday 30th September 2017
74 Jon Turner 703 10 Tuesday 10th October 2017
75 Klara Tauschová 692 9 Thursday 3rd August 2017
=76 Grant Bowers 691 7 Monday 7th August 2017
=76 Bruce Perry 691 9 Friday 20th October 2017
78 Sonia Harvey 674 9 Monday 17th April 2017
79 Nigel Owen 663 9 Wednesday 10th May 2017
80 Talei Hayward 662 9 Monday 1st May 2017
81 Robert Ashford 641 7 Monday 3rd July 2017
82 Tessa Wicks 634 10 Thursday 3rd August 2017
83 Luke Gillies 633 9 Sunday 17th September 2017
84 Ben Wicks 630 9 Sunday 4th June 2017
85 Rob Bathgate 623 8 Thursday 30th March 2017
86 Trudi Aickin 621 6 Monday 1st May 2017
87 Kerry Rowley 620 6 Friday 21st April 2017
88 Cam Field 619 7 Saturday 23rd September 2017
89 Chris Jack 616 8 Monday 17th April 2017
90 Sean McWilliams 597 9 Saturday 7th October 2017
91 Jo Clark 582 7 Saturday 15th April 2017
92 Benjamin Jones 575 7 Thursday 20th July 2017
93 Vera Alves 566 7 Thursday 11th May 2017
94 Dougal Hilson 536 8 Friday 29th September 2017
95 Arjan Hulsman 531 6 Saturday 7th October 2017
96 Simon Clendon 530 7 Tuesday 13th June 2017
=97 Nikki Newham 529 8 Sunday 3rd September 2017
=97 Andrew Scottt 529 7 Tuesday 19th September 2017
99 Neil Maclennan 528 7 Monday 3rd July 2017
100 Isaac Burwell 527 7 Saturday 3rd June 2017
101 Alex Barclay 523 6 Monday 17th April 2017
102 Hannah Norton 521 6 Friday 7th July 2017
=103 Laurie Wilson 520 7 Sunday 16th April 2017
=103 Jeremy Wheeler 520 8 Friday 22nd September 2017
105 Eleanor Arnst 515 7 Thursday 14th September 2017
106 Steve Hanmer 504 4 Tuesday 19th September 2017
107 Kristina Arthur 495 7 Friday 1st September 2017
108 James Crockett 491 7 Saturday 8th April 2017
109 Laura Christian 489 7 Thursday 13th April 2017
110 Nick Taylor 488 6 Friday 21st April 2017
111 Mason Spiers 478 7 Sunday 23rd April 2017
112 Scott Hillman 474 6 Monday 24th April 2017
113 Clint Zirk 468 6 Friday 14th April 2017
=114 Helen Gittins 448 6 Monday 7th August 2017
=114 Paul Carlyon 448 6 Monday 24th July 2017
116 michelle donnell 447 6 Friday 20th October 2017
117 Michael Welson 439 7 Wednesday 19th April 2017
118 Katie Snyman 431 6 Thursday 20th July 2017
119 Teresa Noble 430 6 Tuesday 3rd October 2017
120 Philip Taylor 427 6 Sunday 20th August 2017
121 Stu Rainbow 421 5 Friday 19th May 2017
122 Charlie Harrison 414 6 Thursday 31st August 2017
123 Brian Simpson 411 6 Sunday 6th August 2017
124 Glen Strong 402 5 Saturday 26th August 2017
125 Kirsty Hamlin 400 5 Saturday 15th April 2017
126 Tejada Robinson 399 6 Friday 25th August 2017
127 Chris Douglas 398 5 Saturday 15th April 2017
128 Anna O'Brien 391 5 Thursday 20th July 2017
129 Jaime Robinson 386 4 Monday 17th April 2017
130 Johnny Atkins 385 5 Saturday 1st July 2017
131 Matthew McKinnon 384 5 Sunday 13th August 2017
132 Wendy McMillan 380 4 Tuesday 18th April 2017
133 Carys Coleman 379 5 Monday 21st August 2017
134 Aidan Vale 376 5 Friday 23rd June 2017
135 Paul Wieland 375 4 Tuesday 4th April 2017
136 Leon Klijmeij 373 6 Sunday 11th June 2017
137 Clare Worden 371 5 Wednesday 21st June 2017
138 Pip Scotter 369 4 Sunday 2nd July 2017
139 Ann-maree Reed 360 4 Tuesday 18th April 2017
140 Stephanie White 356 5 Sunday 1st October 2017
141 Conon Ford 349 5 Tuesday 26th September 2017
142 Emily Macdonald 346 4 Sunday 9th April 2017
143 Paul Anderson 342 5 Friday 14th April 2017
144 Hamish Tyson 334 4 Sunday 14th May 2017
=145 Aaron Perks 333 4 Sunday 17th September 2017
=145 colin day 333 5 Thursday 28th September 2017
147 Fraser Eade 324 5 Tuesday 22nd August 2017
148 Penny Oxley 321 5 Sunday 1st October 2017
149 Guillem Sabi 319 4 Thursday 1st June 2017
150 Vivien Oesterle 318 5 Monday 11th September 2017
151 Isaac Walker 310 4 Thursday 21st September 2017
=152 Daniel Smithwood 304 3 Sunday 16th April 2017
=152 Joseph Lindsay 304 4 Saturday 9th September 2017
154 Timothy Pickering 300 4 Saturday 22nd July 2017
155 Rachael Buttar 292 4 Friday 14th April 2017
156 Alison Wheeler 290 4 Sunday 13th August 2017
157 Jodie Clayton 289 4 Wednesday 12th July 2017
158 Malcolm Dyer 287 4 Tuesday 3rd October 2017
159 Frances Hobkirk 274 4 Sunday 10th September 2017
160 Kevin Grimwood 268 4 Thursday 21st September 2017
161 Alistair Bull 266 4 Monday 3rd July 2017
=162 Mandy Russell 264 4 Monday 25th September 2017
=162 Lisa Elliott 264 3 Tuesday 18th April 2017
164 Jon Hart 255 3 Saturday 16th September 2017
165 Bronwyn McKeage 253 3 Wednesday 29th March 2017
166 Chris Thomson 250 4 Monday 28th August 2017
167 Charlotte Evans 249 3 Wednesday 12th July 2017
168 Mark Broadbent 247 3 Saturday 1st July 2017
169 Paula Campbell 227 3 Tuesday 25th April 2017
=170 Louise Martin 224 2 Saturday 29th April 2017
=170 Andy Owen 224 3 Tuesday 25th April 2017
172 Ash Pari 222 3 Monday 31st July 2017
173 Emily Oliver 221 3 Friday 13th October 2017
174 Noeline Best 220 3 Saturday 7th October 2017
175 Jo Bailey 214 3 Sunday 6th August 2017
176 Rosa Cleary 213 3 Saturday 12th August 2017
=177 Hamish Read 210 3 Thursday 15th June 2017
=177 Joanne Harvey 210 3 Wednesday 14th June 2017
179 Henry Ritchie 204 3 Monday 19th June 2017
180 Louisa Barter 203 3 Thursday 11th May 2017
181 Courtney Prestage 202 3 Sunday 14th May 2017
182 Phillip Miller 201 3 Thursday 24th August 2017
=183 Claudine Gillies 198 3 Saturday 24th June 2017
=183 Todd Ballantyne 198 3 Wednesday 5th July 2017
=183 Jo Munro 198 3 Thursday 14th September 2017
186 Gareth Hodges 196 3 Sunday 18th June 2017
187 Trudi Ballantyne 195 3 Sunday 10th September 2017
188 Matt Simpson 191 3 Tuesday 29th August 2017
=189 Natalie Hitchings 189 3 Thursday 13th April 2017
=189 Lisa Rendall 189 3 Friday 18th August 2017
191 SARAH Berry 186 3 Thursday 10th August 2017
192 Robert Smith 182 2 Tuesday 2nd May 2017
193 Sam Letham 181 2 Saturday 6th May 2017
194 Keelin Macdonald 171 2 Monday 5th June 2017
195 Nick Paterson 170 2 Friday 23rd June 2017
196 Caris Teo 163 2 Wednesday 30th August 2017
197 Helen Meyer 160 1 Monday 1st May 2017
198 Paul Altena 158 2 Saturday 27th May 2017
199 Shane Simmonds 154 2 Sunday 9th April 2017
=200 Zoe Anderson 152 2 Saturday 9th September 2017
=200 Simon Koziarski 152 2 Tuesday 10th October 2017
202 Wendy Du Toit 150 2 Saturday 7th October 2017
203 Shona Stewart 146 2 Thursday 28th September 2017
204 Rob Alley 143 2 Tuesday 30th May 2017
205 Alric Hansen 142 2 Thursday 18th May 2017
206 Nadia Maclaren 138 2 Friday 21st April 2017
207 Caitlyn Porteous 136 2 Thursday 29th June 2017
208 Anna Roseingrave 134 2 Saturday 22nd April 2017
209 Chris McKeen 133 2 Wednesday 3rd May 2017
=210 Erin Paterson 131 1 Thursday 20th April 2017
=210 Erin Topp 131 2 Saturday 23rd September 2017
212 Petra Hnykova 125 2 Monday 14th August 2017
213 Hamish Foster 123 1 Thursday 15th June 2017
=214 Darryl Begg 122 2 Friday 11th August 2017
=214 Keith Wright 122 2 Sunday 20th August 2017
=216 Cameron Conlan 118 1 Thursday 13th April 2017
=216 Joshua Bishop 118 1 Thursday 13th April 2017
=216 matthew cook 118 1 Friday 14th April 2017
=219 Samantha Haitsma 115 2 Sunday 6th August 2017
=219 Brad Emslie 115 2 Tuesday 22nd August 2017
221 Carla McDougall 114 2 Sunday 20th August 2017
=222 Luke Lavill 109 1 Friday 14th April 2017
=222 Jono Leach 109 1 Sunday 6th August 2017
224 Tom Waters 108 1 Friday 21st April 2017
=225 sarah Davidson 105 1 Sunday 7th May 2017
=225 Todd Kraiger 105 1 Sunday 23rd April 2017
=225 Jaimie Masters 105 1 Sunday 13th August 2017
=225 Aaron Jackson 105 1 Thursday 27th July 2017
229 Virantha Tilakawardane 103 1 Sunday 6th August 2017
230 Jonah Smith 97 1 Saturday 24th June 2017
231 Kirk Bakes 95 1 Tuesday 17th October 2017
232 Joe Nelson 93 1 Wednesday 5th April 2017
233 Paulo Osorio 88 1 Thursday 13th April 2017
234 Kelley Robinson 87 1 Saturday 2nd September 2017
235 Jonathan Cook 82 1 Thursday 13th April 2017
236 Brian Goodes 79 1 Monday 4th September 2017
237 Jeremy Marks 78 1 Monday 25th September 2017
=238 Conor Keena 77 1 Monday 22nd May 2017
=238 Ruth Murray 77 1 Monday 24th April 2017
240 Suzanne Roberts 76 1 Saturday 22nd July 2017
=241 Clive Start 74 1 Wednesday 29th March 2017
=241 Rebecca Sinclair 74 1 Monday 2nd October 2017
=241 Geoff Higgins 74 1 Saturday 9th September 2017
=241 Simon Faulkner 74 1 Sunday 16th April 2017
245 Ricky Hull 73 1 Monday 24th April 2017
=246 Sam Gillies 72 1 Sunday 16th April 2017
=246 Louise Climo 72 1 Saturday 7th October 2017
248 Dean Gardiner 71 1 Wednesday 17th May 2017
249 Julianne Dickens 70 1 Sunday 21st May 2017
=250 Sandi Cooper 69 1 Sunday 16th April 2017
=250 Chris Wheatley 69 1 Sunday 10th September 2017
=250 Nicci Armour 69 1 Sunday 17th September 2017
=253 Kat Reynolds 68 1 Wednesday 9th August 2017
=253 Adam Carlson 68 1 Monday 25th September 2017
=253 Simon Dunlop 68 1 Monday 17th April 2017
=256 Graeme Dunn 66 1 Sunday 14th May 2017
=256 Centuri Chan 66 1 Monday 1st May 2017
=258 Mark Thorburn 64 1 Monday 12th June 2017
=258 Stuart Gatie 64 1 Sunday 16th April 2017
=260 Daniel Croft 63 1 Thursday 13th April 2017
=260 Christine Craig 63 1 Sunday 6th August 2017
=260 Ian Robertson 63 1 Monday 10th July 2017
=263 Thomas Watson 60 1 Monday 17th April 2017
=263 Julene Veart 60 1 Tuesday 18th April 2017
=263 Derek Mc goldrick 60 1 Saturday 22nd April 2017
=263 Karen Ogilvie 60 1 Monday 17th April 2017
=263 Dru Carruthers 60 1 Monday 24th April 2017
=263 Dean Bradley 60 1 Saturday 30th September 2017
=263 Sarah Sinclair 60 1 Thursday 22nd June 2017
=263 Dan Bosse 60 1 Tuesday 27th June 2017
271 Shanley Ducker 57 1 Monday 25th September 2017
272 Lesley Mochan 56 1 Saturday 9th September 2017

Got a favourite trail? Tell us about it.

Share the love and add your favourite trail(s) to our growing trail directory.

Submit A Trail

Become a member today

Start enjoying the many benefits to becoming a member of our thriving community.

Become a member

Great brands at great prices with our VIP member's discount

Stay up to date

Sign up to our newsletter for latest offers and trail guides